There will be a change in KWC rules concerning the eligibility of those who participated duets only or solos only. From now on, everyone has the right to participate once in every category of KWC. That means those competitors who have only represented their country as a solo singer are eligible to participate in the Duet competition and the other way around. What does this mean? ALL of our past

Helsinki Finland, Mar. 6, 2017 Karaoke World Championships (KWC), today announced the appointment of Elle Quan as Director of Asia Pacific Operations. “We are very happy to announce the appointment of Elle Quan to lead our Asia Pacific operations. Elle was responsible for bringing KWC to Singapore in 2013 and after a year-long hiatus, she brings her skills in strategy, planning and marketing to complement KWC’s efforts to boost the

The 15th annual Karaoke World Championships Finals will be held in Helsinki, Finland, between 14th – 18th November 2017. The World finals for the largest and most prestigious amateur singing contest in the world will return to the country that started it all for Finland’s 100th anniversary of independence! The Finnish capital Helsinki will be hosting a full week of KWC related events. We will have a KWC Festival with

After high standard finals the winners were found: Ryota Kaizo from Japan and Astrid Nicole from Panama! The duet championship was grabbed by Konomi Rivers & Lance Moore from USA. Final standings: Top5 women 1. Astrid Nicole – Panama 2. Laura Moreau – USA 3. Bruna Higashi – Brazil 4. Allison Cociani – Canada 5. Elenie Ketsetzis – Canada Top5 men 1. Ryota Kaizo – Japan 2. Gabriel Much – USA

The Karaoke World Championships in Vancouver, Canada are well underway. Here are the results from 2 first rounds and the singing order for the 3rd round on Sunday. The jury decided to put through two wildcards, one singer in each solo category. Congratulations and good luck to all! 3rd round 1. Nicole, Astrid – Panama 2. Kaizo, Ryota – Japan 3. Ketsetzis, Elenie – Canada 4. Much, Gabriel – USA


Nov 2016

KWC 2016 prizes!

This year the prizes for both solo categories (male and female) will be as follows: 1st Title of Karaoke World Champion, trophy, medal, 5000 USD and invitation to perform in next year’s KWC final with travelling expenses paid. 2nd Trophy, medal and 1000 USD 3rd Trophy, medal and 500 USD 4th Medal 5th Medal Duet category: 1st Title of Karaoke World Champion, trophy and 1000 USD. 2nd Medal 3rd Medal Stay tuned for

NORIYUKI TAKEHANA (JAP) Mr. Noriyuki Takehana is the General Manager of Advertising and one of the board members of Daiichikosho, the largest karaoke company in Japan. He is also a board member of famous Japanese music label NIPPON CROWN as well as Tokuma Japan Communications which is a subsidiary of Daiichikosho. STEPHANIE STANDERWICK (CAN) Stephanie Standerwick is a rock singer and songwriter with her debut album poised for release. Dubbed “The Next

14th annual international competition finals to take place in Western Canada’s premiere city Vancouver – MARCH 27th, 2016 – Karaoke World Championships Canada (KWC Canada) is proud to announce that the 2016 Karaoke World Championships will take place November 1st – 6th 2016 at the Edgewater Casino in Vancouver, British Columbia. Canada. “KWC Canada is privileged to bring the World Championships to Vancouver and North America for the 1st time

The Karaoke World Championships organization is pleased to announce that the Daiichikosho Corporation has agreed to a multiyear international sponsorship for both KWC and KWC Asia competitions. This 5-year agreement will extend what has been a successful relationship over the past 2 years between the number one karaoke brand in Japan and the ever-growing Karaoke World Championships and KWC Asia competitions. “We feel excited and humbled by DAM’s continuing commitment

Congratulations Elsaida Alerta from Canada and Muhammad Fairus bin Adam from Singapore! Results: Women: 1. Elsaida Alerta – Canada 2. Paula Danielsen – Faroe Islands 3. Charo Gimenez Bravo – Spain 4. Elena Luzman – Russia 5. Polina Zapolskaya – Russia Men: 1. Muhammad Fairus bin Adam – Singapore 2. Jeff Edwards – USA 3. Michael Victorero – Canada 4. Roberto Pagnanelli – Italy 5. Luiz Philip Wennerstrom – Brazil